Who owns the LSE?

The LSE is owned by the London Stock Exchange Group plc. The London bourse became publicly traded in July 2001, when it abolished ownership restrictions on its shares. Shareholders of the company, previously controlled by the brokers who trade on the exchange, now include funds run by Threadneedle Asset Management, Barclays, UBS AG, and Fidelity Investment.

Leave a Reply